Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 26, 2000 – Late Night Conversations August 4, 2007

Filed under: fashion,girlfriends,piercings — bitterexwives @ 5:30 am

  Dionne, the leader of my dance group called to say she cancelled practice for tomorrow night. Yeah, I thought, another opportunity to shop for furniture.  As Dionne and I continued to talk, we discussed my furniture dilemma.

“Angel, with all of this drama going on, you need to do something for you.”

“I know, I know.  Sometimes it is difficult to develop enough energy to want to leave the house and when I do, I always struggle with what it is I should do.”

“Is there something you always wanted to do?”

“Like what do you mean?”

“Anything…a tattoo, a haircut, a body piercing?”

“I already have a tattoo.  And during the summer (pre-marriage) before I reported for my first semester of fall classes I had my nose pierced.  I don’t want to look like one of those kids in a rock band, but I must admit I have always wanted to get my navel pierced like yours.  I think men find naval piercings sexy.”

“Name the day, place, time and I am there.”

“Where did you get your navel pierced?”

“ACME near the university. Hey, what are you doing tomorrow night?”

“Not a damn thing!”

“Well you do now. I will call ACME tomorrow to make you an appointment to get your navel pierced.  How does 7:00 p.m. sound to you?”

“Great! Unless you call me to cancel, I will see you at ACME, tomorrow night, at 7:00 p.m.

 

Leave a Reply

