Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 22, 2000 – Court Filings July 28, 2007

Filed under: attorney,divorce,legal proceedings,life — bitterexwives @ 4:36 pm

  It is official – Darlene from Janice’s office called to confirm that my Answer to Bryce’s Complaint for Divorce was filed this afternoon.  The first hearing, a Property Hearing, is scheduled for April 25, 2000 – a letter with all of the details will be sent to me for my records. Before I could stop it, a sigh escaped from my lips. A month is long time to wait for the first of many hearings.  If this is any indication of the rate of speed at which the court system moves, this process could drag on forever.  We don’t even have children! Naturally, I verbalized this to Darlene who reminded me that a court dates are scheduled based upon the caseload within the court system as well as the attorney’s schedules.  Within my head I was screaming, “I know that, you idiot!” but I politely stated, “I understand, thank you for calling.” and disconnected the line.  I suppose things could be worse.

 

Leave a Reply

