Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 14, 2000 (Morning) – Unlikely Decisions July 19, 2007

Filed under: divorce,healing,life — bitterexwives @ 4:00 am

  If the truth be told, I cannot believe I am even coherent today. I am sure that I drank at least a bottle and a half of wine while Celeste nursed one glass.

  This morning when I dared to open my eyes, I was blinded by the sun. My nose was stopped up and my mouth tasted like I’d been sucking on cotton for the past six hours. I considered calling Celeste – desperate for a reminder about the benefits of drinking, but the pounding in my head arrested any potential movements.  Even covering my face with the pillow to provide sun relief was bound to take an act of God. It was obvious I needed more sleep.

  Two hours later, I awoke to the sound of the phone ringing. My head felt as though it was attached to my body by a thread – a frazzeled thread. There was no way I was getting out of the bed.

  I finally rolled out of bed several hours later with a new determination…

  1. Find aspirin and take two;
  2. Eat breakfast; and
  3. Call Dr. Ellis to schedule an appointment.

  I have decided to pick up the broken pieces of my life – I need to be emotionally healthy and whole.

 

Leave a Reply

