Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 13, 2000 – The Confrontation Continues July 16, 2007

Filed under: abandoned,bitterness,divorce,life,unrequited love — bitterexwives @ 2:41 pm

I began the same old argument…

 “You idiot, Margo’s mother let me know that you were in California.  Everything else fell into place from there. But honestly…what the hell were you thinking Bryce?  The last time I checked, we were married!”

  “Angel, I really am in no mood to have this argument with you. I am at work; this isn’t the time or the place.”

  “Well, when exactly is the right time?  Your work number is the only number I have for you. If we can’t talk now, then perhaps you should give me your home number so I can call you. Or are you afraid that bitch will be upset?  It’s not like, I know where you live – and even if I did, I can’t exactly take a taxi from Indy to California.”

  “Angel, if you need to talk to me, you can either call me at work or email me.”

  “Oh, so as your wife, I don’t have the right to call you at home? I am reduced to email contact only! Bryce we have a house to sell and bills to pay. Do you not think that I need to be able to contact you? Besides, you obviously spent all of your money moving, as you have sent me nothing to take care of all of OUR responsibilities.  You know, the bills we created together as a married couple. You promised to help financially.  I am carrying the full load.”

  “This is how we are going to handle this. As far as the house is concerned, I will contact the real estate agent directly.  If the agent has a need to contact me, she can do it directly, I don’t need to go through you. As for the bills, my attorney stated that I don’t have to give you the amount of money I have been giving you monthly.  I will send you money when I can. By the way, if you need to contact me, call my work number not Margo’s mother.”

  During this conversation, I began to feel as though I were having an out of body experience.

  Bryce, my husband, is on the other line questioning how I obtained his phone number and why I was calling him.  Not to mention sounding very sure of himself and not in the least bit interested in arguing with me.  He is actually on the verge of sounding resentful.  Yet, here I sit, full of anger, bitterness, and unrequited love attempting to bring him down a notch. Bryce’s initial surprise gave me a small feeling of victory…I finally had one up on him; however, the feeling faded fast. I mean, who was I kidding?

  The reality of my situation is this…not only have Bryce and his new woman moved to California, he has also filed for divorce.  There is nothing I can do about this situation.  I cannot make him return to Indianapolis. I cannot force the Courts to deny his Petition for Divorce.  No matter how hard I try, I cannot make him want to be with me. After looking back over the past three months, I have tried everything to no avail. I HATE HIM!

 

Leave a Reply

