Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 10, 2000 – Playing Detective July 7, 2007

Filed under: abandoned,divorce,life — bitterexwives @ 5:41 pm

  It was time to play dirty.  Twenty-four hours have passed and Bryce’s whereabouts are still unknown.  I established a plan of attack that required the assistance of a co-worker who was also a friend from church.  Over the years, James had always been the nicest guy.  I really hoped my plan neither offended him nor made him feel uncomfortable as he also had a good relationship with Bryce.

  The plan…James would pretend to be my attorney and contact Bryce’s former employer.  The goal…find out where Bryce is now working. The entire time James was on the phone, I was sending up silent prayers.  “Please God let this plan work.  Please let me find out where Bryce is. Please let us go undiscovered.” Before long, James was talking to Bryce’s former boss and jotting down notes.  Five minutes later James handed me the information.

 Bryce remained employed with Deloitte & Touche; however, he transferred to the San Diego location…

2868 Prospect Park Drive
Suite 400  
Rancho Cordova, California 95670
  

  Bryce obviously had been planning to leave me for some time now, I just never realized the truth. There is no way, Bryce was able to apply for a new position or request a transfer, interview for the position, coordinate the move, and actually move across country from Indianapolis to California in the three months we had been separated. I don’t know if I am shocked, disappointed, or devasted – perhaps all three.

  Now I am ready to activate part two of the plan.  I am ready to know the truth in its entirety. I need to know the truth in its entirety.

 

Leave a comment