Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 9, 2000 (Afternoon) – Pissed July 6, 2007

Filed under: divorce,incompatibility,infidelity,irreconcilable differences,life — bitterexwives @ 7:13 pm

  I am seriously losing it! All morning, I have been in shock.  Apart from being completely unproductive at work, I keep reliving the moment I opened that damn certified letter.  Over and over and over again, the words keep jumping off the pages in my mind.  And then I remembered…not only were irreconcilable differences cited as the reason for divorce, but also incompatibility.  Now I am really pissed!

  That bastard cheated on me and he’s the one filing for divorce! There is something seriously wrong with the world!  After I found out about the affair, I was willing to take him back and work on our marriage.  “Let’s see a counselor”, I said, “I love you and we need to work through this affair.” And do you know what he said?  “I don’t know if that would work.  I should have never gotten married. I want to travel.”  Travel my ass!  Bryce had never traveled out of the tri-state area until he met me. And what does that have to with him having an affair?  After stating the obvious, he went on to say…”I just don’t feel like you need me.  That is why I cheated, she needs me and you don’t.”  I thought, now isn’t that something? Now I don’t need him. Do all men come up with these excuses? “C’mon, don’t you think it’s time you told me the truth? We’ve been through too much together. If you can’t talk to me as your wife, talk to me as your friend.” To which Bryce responded…”Angel, it’s me. I just don’t want to be married anymore.” I think I went into denial.  I didn’t want him to leave me – but he moved out that night.  To my chagrin, I even stalked him one night.  Never did I think I would resort to such repugnant behavior, but a week after Bryce moved in with him mother, I found myself sitting in my car watching his office building.  I was determined to catch him with that hussy he was cheating with. So why was I surprised to get served divorce papers?

  Okay, back to my current dilemma, I cannot continue to live in the past. So here I sit at work, three months later, wearing a phony smile with divorce papers in my purse. I am pathetic! It is about time I call Bryce to give him a piece of my mind.  With boldness and a new determination, I called Bryce’s office…

  What?!?! Bryce is no longer with the company and his boss refused to give me any information! What the hell! Am I not still his wife?

 

Leave a Reply

