Bitter Ex-Wives & Other Freaks of Nature

Being the new wife takes on a new demension when the EX won’t let go. My true story…

March 9, 2000 (Morning) – Still In Shock July 5, 2007

Filed under: divorce,life — bitterexwives @ 12:54 pm

I’m still in the fetal position. This divorce shit is seriously pissing me off. The one thing that I thought was really special about my relationship with Bryce was our friendship.  We were friends for almost five years before we started dating.  Don’t people value friendship anymore?  Did we have a great passion? No, but we were in love and had the added benefit of being best friends. Or was that another one of my delusions?

The entire night was spent crying.  My eyes are red, sore, and puffy and I can’t breathe – to sum it up, I’m a wreck!  What’s worse is I have a bad attitude and I am angry as hell!  Even as we speak, I am visualizing myself giving Bryce the beat down! If I could black his eye, no black both of his eyes I think I would feel better! Then I could go have a drink and cry to the bartender about the uncertainties and definite unfairness of life.  Unfortunately, I get to go to work and smile at my co-works while pretending that all is right with the world.  But dammit, it’s not all right!  

Why is it that two people declare their love for one another, move in with each other, take the sacred marriage vows and then one without the consent of the other can wake up one morning and say, “I don’t want to be married anymore.” What the hell is that about? Not only that, how can the court system – full of random people who don’t know either of you; who don’t know about the good times you shared; who don’t know about the sacrifices made for one another; can let you file some stupid paperwork to end your marriage.  To act like it never existed or meant anything?

My life sucks and I can’t do a damn thing about it!  

 

Leave a Reply

